SERVICES

PRODUCTIONS

PROFILE

TESTIMONIALS

BLOG

USEFUL LINKS

PHOTO GALLERY

CONTACT

 

 

- Argentina’s official web site www.turismo.gov.ar
- Buenos Aires official web site www.buenosaires.gov.ar
- Buenos Aires general info www.buenosaires.com.ar
- Weather report www.meteonet.com.ar
- Info about roads and distances along the country www.ruta0.com

- Permits to shoot in Buenos Aires (BAset)
www.baset.mdebuenosaires.gov.ar

- Film Commission of Argentina www.caf.gov.ar
- Guide to Film and video supplies
www.guiacineyvideo.com.ar

- Camera & Light Rental www.alfavisionsrl.com.ar

- High Definition equipment rental www.25pfilms.com
- Multiracial Talent: TCV www.tcvwebtv.com.ar/tcv-casting2/index.htm
- Models & talent www.mabelhumer.com.ar
- Casting www.whymecasting.com
- Postproduction: Cinecolor www.cinecolor.com.ar
- Metrovision www.metro.com.ar

Free time
- Museo de Arte Latinoamericano www.malba.org.ar
- Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes www.mnba.org.ar
- Time out Buenos Aires www.timeout.com/buenos-aires/

Hotels
Before making your reservation don’t hesitate in consulting Carola for better rates.

Five stars
- Alvear Palace Hotel www.alvearpalace.com
- Faena Hotel+Universe www.faenahotelanduniverse.com
- Madero Sofitel www.hotelmadero.com
- Four Seasons Buenos Aires www.fourseasons.com/buenosaires
- Hilton Buenos Aires www.hilton.com
- Hotel Marriott Plaza www.marriottplaza.com.ar
- Sheraton Libertador Buenos Aires www.starwoodhotels.com/sheraton/property/overview/index.html?propertyID=1195
- Sofitel Buenos Aires www.sofitelbuenosaires.com.ar

Three and Four
- Nogaro Hotel www.562nogarohotel.com
- NH Latino www.nh-hotels.com

Apart Hotels
- Loi Suites www.loisuites.com.ar
- Buenos Aires Design Suites www.designsuites.com

Hip Bed and Breakfast
- Esplendor Palermo www.esplendorpalermo.com
- Bo Bo hotel www.bobohotel.com

Restaurantes
- Restaurant’s guide www.guiaoleo.com.ar
- Dale Perejil al toro www.daleperejil.com.ar

- Casa Roca www.casa-roca.com.ar
- Restó. At Architect’s Central. Montevideo 938. +54 11 4816-6711
- Patagonia Sur. www.restaurantepatagoniasur.com

My favourite in town
I wouldn’t go back home without visiting a few places in Buenos Aires. As you probably have the last ten minutes before running to the airport, let me suggest only some “musts”.

Restaurant Pan & Teatro. A 20 minute cab drive from downtown, one of the warmest places to taste Argentinean food. Candles, a piano man and nice paintings accompanying your dinner in a beautiful old house.
Las Casas & Muñiz

Restó. at Central de Arquitectos. A little place to have lunch with excellent “author” food. A nice combination of textures, colours and flavours.
Montevideo 938.

Shopping
Design stores in “La Placita de Palermo Viejo”. Only weekends in the afternoon. Crowdy but unique. The best place to pick gifts for everyone. Clothes, accessories, art and craft designed by young artists for a convenient price. The stalls are placed in different pubs around the Plaza.
Honduras & Serrano

FERIA DE MATADEROS 40 minutes cab drive from downtown, a good example of local goods: you can experiment a gaucho’s horse race on the streets, couples enjoying typical dances, great food cooked in barbeques at your eye, and many stalls to buy leather, wool, mates, liquors and other representative stuff.
Avenida de los Corrales & Lisandro de la Torre

MALBA Museum of Latin American Art in Buenos Aires. The newest museum in town, showing a great contemporary architecture and a very good collection of art. Gift shop for your delicate taste.
Av. Figueroa Alcorta & San Martín de Tours

TANGO Nothing about shows. Go directly to a milonga – dance ballroom – where you’ll listen to good tango, enjoy your sight with the real dancing couples of Buenos Aires and demonstrate your own skills up to dawn.

- Parakultural - Salón Canning. Scalabrini Ortiz 1331
- Sunderland. Lugones 3161
- Confiteria Ideal. Suipacha 384

 

 

IFIXIT - Contact Carola Iujvidin
Cell phone 54-9-11-5-349-0667
carola@ifixit.com.ar